Case study: Werner Hübner GmbH

Relaunching a company website with a high-reach keyword concept and high-quality B2B content

Metalworking is one of the largest sectors of the German metal and electrical industry. Alongside large-scale producers and niche suppliers, the sector is primarily made up of dynamic medium-sized enterprises. Any company hoping to hold its own in this market while remaining an attractive option for new and existing clients – as well as prospective employees – needs to project their technical ingenuity in the digital world through an impressive online presence.

As an ultra-modern family company focused on CNC machining and metalworking, and as a pioneer of Industry 4.0, Lüneberg-based W. Hübner GmbH sets great store by quality and innovation. For its website relaunch, the B2B company relied on a high-reach keyword concept and high-quality content on the topics of metalwork and machining. This is the best way to gain visibility and be found online on Google and other search engines – not only in northern Germany but across the country.

Screenshot der neuen Hübner Website mit Fräs- und Drehmaschinen

Services provided by Kolibri for the Hübner website relaunch

  • Competitor analysis
  • Keyword research, potential analysis and keyword mapping
  • Developing the sitemap, incl. link structure
  • Creating templates for different page types, incl. CTAs
  • Producing briefings with appropriate SEO requirements
  • Writing search-engine-optimised website copy
  • Project management
  • Quality management

The company: Hübner CNC machining

On 1 December 1975, Werner Hübner († April 2019) rented a small hall with a surface area of 100m² in Rottorf near Lüneburg and founded Werner Hübner, Dreherei und Maschinenbau. His goal was to build his own small, independent business. Werner Hübner GmbH is an ultra-modern, family-run company with over 45 years’ experience as a contract manufacturer and around 90 employees (some of whom were trained in-house). With a production facility spread over 4,300m², its CNC machining experts have a wide range of machinery from leading manufacturers at their disposal. In addition to CNC manufacturing and module assembly, another focus of the company is supply chain management. Hübner undertakes all aspects of material procurement, through to delivering the finished end product.

The challenge: Keyword concept and B2B content for an ultra-specialised market

Until recently, W. Hübner’s evolution to become a major local player and gain customers in Lüneburg had primarily relied on word of mouth advertising. The hope is that its newly designed website will bring Hübner’s services to the attention of purchasing and production managers – not just in northern Germany, but across the country. In addition, Hübner aims to make its website even more appealing to prospective employees and trainees. As a medium-sized company, the CNC-specialist was searching for a service provider capable of writing high-quality, technically sound website copy and applying expertise in the field of search engine optimisation (SEO) – an agency that could revise the entire website concept from the bottom up based on SEO and UX criteria.

The particular challenge in the first phase lay in identifying, analysing and evaluating the search intents and keyword set for a highly specialised market. The next step was to distil these insights into a high-reach keyword concept and a user-friendly page structure as well as writing readable, high-quality text content – both for B2B enterprises and potential applicants.

Screenshot of the Hübner website with information about the company

Challenges in a nutshell

  • Identifying, analysing and evaluating the search intention and keyword set for a highly specialised market.
  • Producing a clear, professional B2B website structure and templates based on SEO criteria
  • Write SEO content for different B2B target groups with different levels and fields of expertise

“We are thrilled with the professional collaboration for our new website. Kolibri Online provided outstanding advice and support in relation to keyword research, template design and website content creation. As a pioneer of Industry 4.0, it was vital for us to optimise our texts in line with our skills and quality standards. We felt that Kolibri Online always understood our wishes, and we would be happy to recommend them.”

Janina Hübner

Management Assistant, Werner Hübner GmbH

Hübner logo

Werner Hübner GmbH

The solution: Informative SEO website content

The combination of search engine optimisation and high-quality B2B content was a key priority for Hübner in its website relaunch. After completing a competitor analysis, Kolibri Online worked closely with Hübner to develop a comprehensive keyword set for the entire website structure, meeting the requirements of complex subject areas and the search behaviour of the company’s target groups. A key element of the content strategy was the combination of informative and relevant specialist content and service-oriented website copy, which was a priority in order to portray Hübner’s services in the best possible light.

Keyword mapping and SEO-compliant website structure

When it comes to working on a company’s website, it’s vital that the client and service provider work closely together. In an intensive preliminary discussion at the start of the project, the Kolibri team discussed all key aspects of the communication strategy, target audience and tonality of the website copy with Hübner. After this, Kolibri got to work and conducted initial keyword research. Following extensive analysis and having gained Hübner’s approval, we moved on to keyword mapping, which provided the rough website structure. In the fine-tuning phase, Kolibri created a menu structure that not only contains all relevant keywords but also places an uncompromising focus on UX criteria and is tailored to relevant target groups.
Sitemap of the newly restructured Hübner website

The menu structure of Hübner’s new corporate website combines SEO criteria with excellent usability.

Templates and SEO briefings to ensure quality

Nowadays, SEO copy is far more than just a string of keywords. Instead, Google analyses reading duration, scroll depth and click rate, rewarding content that users enjoy reading. As a result, key SEO factors include not only the quality and relevance of content but also its readability and visual presentation. By producing well-structured templates that unite design and text content, and by providing specific briefings with relevant SEO requirements, Kolibri put specific measures in place to create a website for Hübner with a clear design – and thus laid the foundations for excellent search engine rankings. In addition to the keyword research, Kolibri then conducted tool-based, data-based analyses for W-questions and proof terms, examined search intents and analysed search results
Mock-up of the Hübner website on the topic of CNC turning
Screenshot of the Hübner website on the topic of CNC turning

Thanks to well-structured templates that unite design and text, Hübner’s website now features a clear design and is ideally positioned for SEO success.

B2B website text on metalworking

When providing services for Hübner, Kolibri worked with a specialist copywriter with expertise in the field of manufacturing and metalworking. In addition, the project manager and the copywriter who were assigned to the order both had experience with SEO, regularly complete CPD and provide training on online text copy and content SEO. The result is website content that provides a detailed portrayal of the Werner Hübner GmbH service portfolio and addresses potential applicants. In addition, the new site addresses the search intents of metalworking and machining specialists, offering suitable content in response. It includes topics such as ordering the production of CNC-turned parts, 3D mapping and tactile measurement.

The result: An attractive, optimised company website

Thanks to the thorough work on developing a sitemap and templates in close consultation with the client, combined with extensive tool-based keyword research and in-house content creation drawing on proven SEO and industry expertise, Hübner’s website relaunch was a complete success. Kolibri fulfilled Hübner’s wish of combining communication and SEO strategies and translating them into well-structured website content with a modern, attractive design.
Screenshot of the Hübner website page detailing company profile and certifications
Are you looking for a content agency for your next project? Or maybe you’d be interested in attending an SEO workshop. We’d be happy to talk it over with you. Call us on +49 40 5247774-0 or email us at info@kolibri.online.

About the author

Our team: Portrait of Sarah Steinberg

Sarah Steinberg
Content Marketing Editor
+49 40 5247774-20
s.steinberg@kolibri.online

Kolibri Online GmbH
Bernstorffstrasse 128
D-22767 Hamburg

Case Study Werner Hübner GmbH

Mit reichweitenstarkem Keyword-Konzept und anspruchsvollen B2B-Inhalten zur neuen Unternehmenswebsite

Die Metallverarbeitung ist eine der größten Branchen der Metall- und Elektro-Industrie Deutschlands. Neben großen Herstellern und spezialisierten Nischenanbietern sind es vor allem starke mittelständische Unternehmen, die die Branche maßgeblich prägen. Wer sich auf diesem Markt behaupten und für einen bestehenden und neuen Kundenstamm und potenzielle neue Arbeitskräfte attraktiv bleiben will, muss die eigene technische Innovation auch digital widerspiegeln und mit einem starken Online-Auftritt aufwarten.

Als hochmodernes Familienunternehmen mit Schwerpunkt auf CNC-Bearbeitung, Metallverarbeitung und Vorreiter in Sachen Industrie 4.0 legt die W. Hübner GmbH aus Lüneburg Wert auf Qualität und Innovation. Für den Website-Relaunch setzt das B2B-Unternehmen auf ein reichweitenstarkes Keyword-Konzept und anspruchsvolle Inhalte rund um die Themen Metallverarbeitung und Zerspanungstechnik. Die beste Voraussetzung, um die Sichtbarkeit bei Google und Co. zu steigern und nicht nur im norddeutschen Raum, sondern deutschlandweit online gefunden zu werden.

Screenshot der neuen Hübner Website mit Fräs- und Drehmaschinen

Leistungen von Kolibri für den Website-Relaunch von Hübner

  • Wettbewerberanalyse
  • Keywordrecherche, Potenzialanalyse und Keyword-Mapping
  • Erstellen der Sitemap inkl. Linksstruktur
  • Erarbeiten von Templates nach Seitentypen inkl. CTA
  • Briefingerstellung mit relevanten SEO-Vorgaben
  • Schreiben von suchmaschinenoptimierten Website-Texten
  • Projektmanagement
  • Qualitätsmanagement

Das Unternehmen: Hübner CNC-Bearbeitung

Am 01.12.1975 mietete Werner Hübner († 04/2019) in Rottorf bei Lüneburg eine kleine Halle mit einer Gesamtfläche von 100 m² und gründete die Firma Werner Hübner, Dreherei und Maschinenbau. Sein Ziel: ein eigenes kleines und unabhängiges Unternehmen. Heute ist die Werner Hübner GmbH ein hochmodernes Familienunternehmen mit über 45 Jahren Erfahrung als Lohnfertiger und rund 90 (teils selbst ausgebildeten) Mitarbeitenden. Auf über 4.300 m² Produktionsfläche verfügt der Experte für CNC-Bearbeitung über zahlreiche CNC-Maschinen führender Hersteller. Neben der CNC-Fertigung und der Baugruppenmontage liegt ein Schwerpunkt im Supply-Chain-Management. Dabei übernimmt Hübner die komplette Materialbeschaffung bis hin zur Auslieferung des fertigen Endprodukts.

Die Herausforderung: Keyword-Konzept und B2B-Inhalte für einen hochspezialisierten Markt

Bisher hat W. Hübner als lokale Größe aus Lüneburg seine Kundschaft vor allem über Mundpropaganda gewonnen. Über die neu gestaltete Website soll der Einkauf oder die Produktionsleitung verschiedener Branchen auf Hübners Dienstleistungen aufmerksam werden – nicht nur in Norddeutschland, sondern deutschlandweit. Darüber hinaus will Hübner die Website für potenzielle neue Mitarbeitende und Auszubildende noch attraktiver gestalten.
Als mittelständisches Unternehmen war der CNC-Spezialist auf der Suche nach einem Dienstleister, der sowohl hochwertige und fachlich fundierte Websitetexte schreibt als auch Expertise im Bereich Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) aufweist und das gesamte Website-Konzept nach SEO- und Usability-Kriterien einer Website von Grund auf neu aufziehen kann.

Die besondere Herausforderung bestand im ersten Schritt darin, die Suchintention und das Keyword-Set für einen hochspezialisierten Markt zu ermitteln, analysieren und zu bewerten. Anschließend sollten aus dem reichweitenstarken Keyword-Konzept sowohl eine userfreundliche Seitenstruktur abgeleitet als auch gut lesbare und anspruchsvolle Inhalte geschrieben werden – sowohl für B2B-Unternehmen als auch für potenzielle Bewerbende.

Screenshot der Hübner Website mit Informationen zum Unternehmen

Herausforderungen in a Nutshell

  • Suchintention und Keyword-Set für einen hochspezialisierten Markt ermitteln, analysieren und bewerten
  • Eingängige und fachgerechte B2B-Websitestruktur und Templates nach SEO-Kriterien erstellen
  • Suchmaschinenoptimierten Content für verschiedene B2B-Zielgruppen mit unterschiedlicher Expertise schreiben

„Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit der professionellen Zusammenarbeit für unsere neue Website. Kolibri Online hat uns bei der Keyword-Recherche, Template-Konzeption sowie der Website-Betextung bestens beraten und unterstützt. Als Vorreiter in der Industrie 4.0 war es uns sehr wichtig, die Texte entsprechend unserer Fähigkeiten und Qualitätsansprüche zu optimieren. Wir fühlten uns jederzeit verstanden und können Kolibri Online weiterempfehlen.“

Janina Hübner

Assistenz der Geschäftsleitung, Werner Hübner GmbH

Logo Hübner

Werner Hübner GmbH

Die Lösung: suchmaschinenoptimierter, informativer Website-Content

Beim Website-Relaunch hatte die Kombination aus Suchmaschinenoptimierung und hochwertigen B2B-Inhalten für Hübner hohe Priorität. Nach einer Wettbewerberanalyse erstellte Kolibri Online in enger Abstimmung mit dem Unternehmen ein umfassendes Keyword-Set für die gesamte Websitestruktur, das sowohl dem komplexen Themenbereich als auch dem Suchverhalten der Zielgruppen gerecht werden konnte. Ein wichtiger Teil der Content-Strategie: Von Beginn an stand i die Kombination aus informativen sowie fachlich relevanten Inhalten und service-orientierten Websitetexten im Vordergrund, die die Leistungen des Unternehmens optimal abbilden.

Keyword-Mapping und SEO-konforme Websitestruktur

Wenn es um die eigene Unternehmensseite geht, ist der enge Austausch zwischen Kunden und Dienstleister wichtig. In einem intensiven Vorgespräch hat das Kolibri-Team zu Beginn des Projekts mit Hübner alle relevanten Infos zur Kommunikationsstrategie, Zielgruppe und Tonalität der Websitetexte besprochen. Daraufhin machte sich Kolibri an die Arbeit und führte eine erste Keywordrecherche durch. Nach einer umfassenden Potenzialanalyse und Abnahme ging es ans Keyword-Mapping, aus dem sich die grobe Websitestruktur ergab. Im Finetuning erstellte Kolibri anschließend eine Menüstruktur, die nicht nur alle relevanten Keywords beinhaltet, sondern kompromisslos nach UX-Kriterien und auf die entsprechenden Zielgruppen ausgerichtet ist.

Sitemap der neu strukturierten Website von Hübner

Die Menüstruktur der neuen Unternehmenswebsite von Hübner vereint SEO-Kriterien mit guter Usability.

Templates und SEO-Briefings zur Qualitätssicherung

Suchmaschinenoptimierte Texte sind heute mehr als aneinandergereihte Keywords: Google analysiert die Lesedauer, Scrolltiefe und Klickrate und belohnt, was Userinnen und Usern gefällt. Zu wichtigen SEO-Faktoren gehören also nicht nur Qualität und Relevanz der Inhalte, sondern auch die Lesbarkeit und die Form des Inhalts, also die optische Aufbereitung. Mit gut strukturierten Templates, die Design und Text zusammenbringen, sowie speziellen Briefings mit relevanten SEO-Vorgaben setzte Kolibri für Hübner gezielte Maßnahmen ein, die die Webseite anschaulich gestalten und legte so den Grundstein für ein gutes Ranking. Dafür führte Kolibri zusätzlich zur KW-Recherche toolbasierte und datengestützte Analysen für W-Fragen und Proof Terms durch, prüfte Suchintentionen und analysierte Suchergebnisse.

Mockup der Hübner Website zum Thema CNC-Drehen
Screenshot der Hübner Website zum Thema CNC-Drehen

Dank gut strukturierten Templates, die Design und Text zusammenbringen, ist die Unternehmenswebsite von Hübner anschaulich gestaltet und für den SEO-Erfolg bestens aufgestellt.

B2B-Websitetexte über Metallverarbeitung

Für Hübner arbeitet Kolibri mit einer Fachredakteurin mit Expertise im Bereich Industrie und Metallverarbeitung zusammen. Zudem haben die zuständige Projektmanagerin und die Redakteurin Erfahrung im Bereich SEO, bilden sich regelmäßig fort und geben selbst Schulungen zu Online-Texten und redaktioneller SEO. Dadurch entsteht Website-Content, der nicht nur das Leistungsportfolio der Werner Hübner GmbH umfassend abbildet und potenzielle Bewerberinnen und Bewerber anspricht, sondern auch auf die Suchintention von Fachpersonal aus den Bereichen Metallverarbeitung und Zerspanungstechnik eingeht sowie passende Inhalte bietet. Darunter Themen wie „CNC-Drehteile fertigen lassen“, „3D-Vermessung“ oder „taktiles Messen“.

Schon gelesen?

Branchenbild Metallindustrie - Hände mit Zange
Metallindustrie und -verarbeitung

B2B-Content benötigt? Wir bieten hochwertige Übersetzungen, aussagekräftigen SEO-Content und Textprüfung in über 25 Sprachen.

Weiterlesen…

Das Ergebnis: Eine ansprechende, optimierte Unternehmenswebsite

Dank der gründlichen Ausarbeitung von Sitemap und Templates in enger Absprache mit dem Kunden, einer fundierten toolbasierten Keywordrecherche und der Inhouse-Redaktion mit ausgewiesenem SEO- und Branchen-Know-how, wurde der Website-Relaunch der Hübner GmbH ein voller Erfolg. Der Wunsch von Hübner, Kommunikations- und SEO-Strategie zu bündeln und in gut strukturierte Website-Inhalte in einem modernen und ansprechenden Look zu überführen, wurde voll erfüllt.

Screenshot der Hübner Website über das Unternehmensprofil und Zertifizierungen
Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer Content-Agentur für Ihr nächstes Projekt oder haben Interesse an einem SEO-Workshop? Wir freuen uns auf einen persönlichen Austausch: +49 40 5247774-0, info@kolibri.online oder nutzen Sie einfach unser Angebotsformular.

Über die Autorin

Unser Team: Portrait Sarah Steinberg

Sarah Steinberg
Redakteurin Content Marketing
+49 40 5247774-20
s.steinberg@kolibri.online
Alle Beiträge von Sarah

Kolibri Online GmbH
Bernstorffstraße 128
D-22767 Hamburg